Dear Friends,

It is a great honour and a privilege to take on the role of ESSKA 2022 Congress Scientific Chair with the fantastic support of my esteemed co-chairs, Kristian Samuelsson from Sweden, Martin Lind from Denmark and Geoffroy Nourissat from France. We are also supported by an extensive international expert Scientific Committee and together we are all committed to building an amazing Scientific Programme with hybrid twist, striving to serve the needs of our whole community.

We have chosen the theme of Science Opens the Mind for this Congress, something that, as scientists, we truly believe, but also as a homage to Paris. This magical City is often referred to as the City of Light or in French, la Ville Lumiere, both because of its leading role during the Age of Enlightenment and more literally because Paris was one of the first European cities to use gas street lighting on a grand scale.

So, we aim to enlighten and engage you with a Scientific Programme packed full of the most enlightening science ESSKA has to offer, delivered by both the most well-respected international experts in our field and the rising stars of the future.

Sessions formats will be varied and innovative to include the ever-popular Highlight and Keynote Lectures, ICLs and Symposia but also featuring new and enlightening sessions, covering all the latest updates, trends and techniques in our field of sports traumatology, knee surgery, and arthroscopy of ankle, knee, hip, shoulder, elbow and wrist.

Aside from the Scientific Programme you will have the chance to finally reunite with old friends, meet new friends and enjoy some precious time together in my wonderful home country of France and in the magical Ville Lumière!

We cannot wait to see you there!


Christophe Hulet

Scientific Chair

Your timeline to the ESSKA Congress!

30 September 2021 at 23:59 (CET)
Abstract submission deadline

7 October 2021
Opening Registration

January 2022
Notifications of acceptance

21 February 2022
Early registration deadline

Christophe Hulet

More info will come soon!

Christophe Hulet, FRANCE
Scientific Chair

Kristian Samuelsson

More info will come soon!

Kristian Samuelsson, SWEDEN
Scientific Co-Chair

Martin Lind Scientific Co-Chair

More info will come soon!

Martin Lind, DENMARK
Scientific Co-Chair

Geoffroy Nourissat

Click here for more info!

Geoffroy Nourissat, FRANCE
Scientific Co-Chair